Purple Orchid

IMG_1975 copy

Another photo of mum’s flowers.
It is so difficult to get a good shot of them, because, they are right outside our apartment, in the hall way.

Brilliant lighting, but there is a neighbour’s bike parked nearby. And also, the windows are doors don’t look so good even when they are out of focus. They just don’t create pretty bokeh.

It is actually a big branch of orchids, but I can’t get the rest in without making it look too busy.

I love orchids, how about you?
Wouldn’t say they are my favourites, but I would love them in my wedding bouquet. I don’t know how to use them thou, since their stalks are so soft and frail. I’ll have to learn to use them from some blogs, I guess. And yep, I am making my own wedding bouquet and I can’t wait! (:

xx

2 thoughts on “Purple Orchid

Leave a Reply

